social security agreement

The social security agreement is an agreement that regulates the social security of individuals who are mobile between two countries. As a rule, the social security agreement between two countries guarantees that pensions are paid from one country to the other.

Finland has concluded social security agreements with Australia, Canada, Chile, China, India, Israel, South Korea, United States, and the province of Quebec.

The EU Regulation on social security is applied to persons who are mobile between Finland and the EU/EEA countries and Switzerland.

Back to Pension Glossary